This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.4 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.1
Property location
9.3
Facilities
7.8
Staff
8.9
Value
7.7
Reviews
    Jiri156
    cn
    10
    19 February 2018
    Great and cozy experience, almost mediterranean like :)
    Nothing. Maybe informations in the room about accomodation is written in a little bit directive style and could be more polite, but that is really a detail.
    The room is spatious, clean, owner was friendly and nice. After stay in the micro room hotel at Kowloon, this was big improvement and really rested here. This is the much better alternative to small hotels in center. Since it is located almost on the pier, you can get fast to the city center by ship and you will be much more relaxed after sleeping in the village enviroment in spacious room with sounds of the sea, rather than in the center. Even worth of extra money which costs the ship. If you are plan to stay on Lamma, it is even better.
    lv
    9.6
    23 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tanya
    eg
    7.5
    4 January 2018
    Picturesque and relaxing
    Bed too hard. Walls paper thin.
    Easy to get around. Directly off the ferry. Rooks were large and hot running water. Easy access to shops and restaurants. Nice view. Could hear the lapping of the waves.
    chris2shen
    my
    7.1
    19 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    hk
    7.5
    19 December 2017
    Great location for ferry terminal and nearby restaurants, cafes and bars.
    thomas
    nl
    10
    8 December 2017
    Superbe
    Nothing.
    The owner is very welcoming, friendly and empathic. The rooms are small, but you find everything you need. We had a perfect stay.
    Karo
    de
    7.9
    7 December 2017
    The bathroom was a bit small, but fine for two days.
    The hotel´s area was great, just a few steps away from all the restaurants, bars and convenience stores. It also included a public (for all hotel guests) blacony which invites for a drink and some snacks from the supermarket while enjoying the view of the harbour. A good starting point for hiking daytrips.
    Solo traveller
    gb
    6.7
    6 December 2017
    Great location but too expensive for what you get
    The bathroom was tiny and rather grotty and the drain smelled terrible, so this made the whole room smell of rotten eggs. There were signs everywhere saying how damage must be paid for etc. to cover the cost of repairs, but by the looks of the damage throughout the room it seemed like they would just take the money without fixing it. The paper was falling off the walls and the bathroom had a considerable amount of mould. There were no helpful notices about the local area or how to use the door lock or shower. When I went to check in, rather than wishing me a pleasant stay, I was told not to get make-up or red wine on the towels (I don't wear make-up or drink alcohol), which I felt was a very negative way to greet someone.
    The location was great, right at the end of the pier and with a pleasant view of the harbour from the balcony with a view. The hostess was pleasant, although not overly friendly, and they were kind enough to store my bag for me after check out, so I could explore the island before I got the ferry back.
    David
    cn
    3.3
    3 December 2017
    Bad
    Room smelled like urine. Owners ran my card immediately even though booking. Com guaranteed only to hold the room.upon arrival they demanded more money. Cash. This went on and on during my stay. We would have left as soon as we smelled the room but no refunds and it was late as it takes a good 4hours to get there from China. I requested the police get involved if they demanded cash from me. This was all over 45us$ because I changed my dates. I refused because they ran my card during a hold only then emailed me no change no cancellation. Good shower. Nice island. Terrible smell in room. Owners desperate for cash. Be careful or book elsewhere. There are many more hotels than booking. Com show. I am disputing. Booking. Com no help part of the problem
    Lamma island
    Peng Lam
    sg
    9.6
    3 December 2017
    Overall, great place for a night getaway from city
    Need to make prior payment through bank transfer as they do not have creditcard facility.
    Yap
    my
    7.5
    18 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ken
    hk
    4.6
    18 November 2017
    An unnecessarily unpleasant and unhappy experience!!!
    The whole booking process is not in line with Booking.com policy and this hotel should not be allowed to use Booking.com They demanded a bank transfer to hold the room after the booking was confirmed by the Booking.com process. Given that I was travelling back to Hong Kong that day I was in no position to carry out a bank transfer. A major argument ensued when the hotel said they would release my room to someone else when I would not make a transfer. The booking was for two nights and they wanted the whole amount up front which I told them was not inmline with standard hotel practice and certainly not in the spirit of Booking.com. But I had already made my plans to stay there as I had friends on the Island I wished to visit. Eventually I found a wifi and was able to make the transfer BUT. When I arrived I found that the room I had booked and paid extra for shared balcony had no balcony at all. It was a back corner room with harsly enough room btween the bed and the toilet door. I could not turn around in the toilet and it doubled as a shower with the whole toilet area being the shower itself as in a small yacht. The so called shared balcony was not a balcony at all it was the entrance patio to the building and was in no way connected with the broom cupboard we were staying in. When I remonstrated with the women at reception she called her husband who argued with me very aggressively and would not listen to any reasoned argument and would not offer me another room. As far as I am concerned this hotel is fraudulent and dishonest and should not be allowed to continue promoting its business on Booking.com.
    The location is excellent. Within 2 mins walk of ferry and restaurants.
    Sascha
    hk
    5.0
    16 November 2017
    Overpriced, very dated and poor standard
    Location is good and restaurants and bars are close by
    Ian
    ca
    8.8
    30 October 2017
    Booking.com site indicated that prepayment by credit card wasn't needed sent us a confirmation of bookng. Then we were told to deposit money into a bank account well before check-in or our booking would be cancelled.
    Great balcony view of ferry dock and the harbour. Despite the busy location great for people watching, noise was never an issue. Owner volunteered to move us to a better room when it became available. Near great restaurants and hiking.
    Gan zhuang
    au
    5.0
    5 October 2017
    Should have booked somewhere else
    Small room, price expensive during Chinese national holiday. not very pleasant during check in as I was travelling with my hk friends who are not staying. Being suspected 7 of us are staying in a 15sqm, and being advised visitors are not allowed to visit. Overall not pleasant and not feel welcome at all. 👎
    Close to ferry terminal, convenient
    Benjamin
    hk
    9.2
    4 October 2017
    very relaxing
    nothing
    room was very comfortable
    WING HONG
    hk
    8.3
    22 August 2017
    Overall is good, the SeaView is nice. But the room is a bit small, if have kitchen is much better
    The price is a bit expensive in Weekends. The living time is a bit short. If we can live earlier(i.e.on or before 3:00pm), will be much better
    Near the Ferry, very convenience. The owner is very nice and polite. She helps us to keep the belongings even we check-out.
    hk
    7.9
    20 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sian Ee Ooi
    gb
    9.2
    19 August 2017
    Great holiday location....
    Nothing
    Location right off the ferry pier. Front sea view room worth the paying the extra dollars. Sound of the lapping waters. Quiet location. Very friendly hotel lady owner.
    Yick Sze
    hk
    10
    14 August 2017
    relaxing island
    The room is really small, especially the bathroom which might be inconvenient to some people.
    Everything is great! They provided everything you need, just like a hotel. The location is right at the pier! Perfect scenery and convenience.
Loading reviews
Close